Born on Halloween

Love this Halloween poem written by my friend over at Grandmother Musings. A great read!

Grandmother Musings

I was born on Halloween

when witches pay their due.

Everyone thinks I’m so mean,

but what am I to do?

 

My mother named me Hazel,

and makes me ride a broom.

She feeds me brew with basil,

and locks me in my room.

 

My nose is long and crooked.

My pet cat, Boo is black.

They say that I am wicked.

What is it that I lack?

 

My friends, they all are goblins,

and my father is a ghost.

My sister loves grave robbing,

and my brother loves brain toast.

 

I wish there was a potion,

to end this evil curse.

For I don’t have a notion,

and my life is getting worse.

 

So here’s a word of warning

to every child around.

If you were born on Halloween morning,

You best get out-of-town!   

 

In honor of Halloween and my birthday, I…

View original post 147 more words

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Born on Halloween

  1. bigsmileu1 says:

    I am honored that you would reblog this poem. Thank you so much! It was a great birthday present. 🙂

Leave a Reply

